Kenya's No 1 GhettoRadio

20 Politicians blacklisted by civil society

0 369

20 Politicians have been blacklisted by the civil society Watchdog not to be allowed to participate in the August 8th General election.

The Kenya Integrity Alliance on Wednesday said the politicians have unanswered questions on corruption and unethical conduct.

They presented the list to IEBC and other members of the Chapter Six Working Group.

The group named Kirinyaga Governor Jubilee nominee Anne Waiguru and Governors Kenneth Lusaka (Bungoma), Evans Kidero (Nairobi), Alfred Mutua (Machakos), Hassan Joho (Mombasa) , Okoth Obado (Migori), Cyprian Awiti (Homa Bay), and Mwangi Wa Iria (Murang’a)

Gatundu south MP Moses Kuria,Tiaty MP Asman Kamama, Nairobi Senator Mike Sonko, Nandi Hills MP Alfred Keter are also among them.

Here is the full list


  1. Cyprian Awiti (Homa Bay)
  2. Hassan Joho (Mombasa)
  3. Kenneth Lusaka (Bungoma)
  4. Mwangi Wa Iria (Murang’a)
  5. Alfred Mutua (Machakos)
  6. Evans Kidero (Nairobi)
  7. Okoth Obado (Migori)
  8. Anne Waiguru (Jubilee’s Kirinyaga governor nominee)
  9. Gladys Shollei (Jubilee nominee for Uasin Gishu woman representative)
  10. Nominated Senator Elizabeth Ongoro
  11. Former Rongo MP Ochillo Ayako
  12. Nairobi Senator Mike Sonko
  13. Laikipia North MP Mathew Lempurkel
  14. Gatundu South MP Moses Kuria
  15. Kapseret MP Oscar Sudi
  16. Kilifi governor hopeful Kazungu Kambi
  17. Dandora MCA Stephen Kambi
  18. Kabete MP Ferdinand Waititu
  19. Nandi Hills MP Alfred Keter
  20. Tiaty MP Asman Kamama

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More