Kenya's No 1 GhettoRadio

Azimio Appoints Imwatok Majority Leader, Ogeto Whip At Nairobi Assembly


Makongeni MCA Peter Anyule Imwatok has been appointed Nairobi County Assembly leader of majority by The Azimio la Umoja Coalition.

Imwatok will be deputized by Laini Saba MCA John Musila from Wiper Party.

In a letter to the speaker Kilimani MCA Moses Ogeto was also appointed the Majority Chief Whip and he will be deputised by Upper Savannah MCA Stazo Omungala.

Nominated MCA Catherine Okoth will continue serving at the board.

READ ALSO; Azimio’s Ken Ng’ondi Elected Speaker Of Nairobi County Assembly

“I want to thank our party ODM, we will serve it and that’s the best that I can say. These seats are not for campaigns like the one for the speaker this is actually a preserve of the party and if you have been given an opportunity you serve,” Ogeto told Ghetto Radio News.

Ogeto is now taking over from Imwatok who served as whip in the last regime.

The appointments were done yesterday by newly elected speaker Hon Ken Okeyo Ng’ondi.

By Allan Otieno


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More