Kenya's No 1 GhettoRadio

Babu Owino elected leader of young parliamentarians

0 1,243

Embakasi East MP Babu Owino was over the weekend elected the Secretary General of Kenya Young Parliamentarians Association(KYPA) 2018 to 2022.

Babu was elected alongside Nairobi Senator Johnstone Sakaja who bagged the Chair’s position.

Sakaja will be deputised by Mwala MP Vincent Musau while Babu’s deputy will be Kiharu MP Ndindi Nyoro.

“I would like to take this opportunity to thank all members of parliament(senators and members of National Assembly) for electing me as the Secretary General and the official spokesperson of Kenya Young Parliamentarians Association(KYPA). God bless Kenya!” stated Babu.

Other members of the executive committee elected include nominated senator Millicent Omanga, Kilome MP Nzambia TK and Mwingi West MP Charles Nguna.


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More