Kenya's No 1 GhettoRadio

Bandari, AFC Leopards book slot in FKF Cup quarterfinals


Bandari FC sailed through to the FKF Cup Quarterfinals after beating Sigalagala TTI 5-0 on Sunday, June 6, 2021, at the Utalii Grounds.

Benjamin Mirimi opened the scores for Bandari in the 4th minute with his teammate Wilberforce Lugogo netting the second goal in the 20th minute.

Murimi got his brace shooting on target for Bandari in the 36th minute, closing of the first half scores at 3-0.

Upon resumption, Guelord Mwamba gave Bandari FC their fourth goal in the 51st minute. A mishap by Sigalagala TTI’s defender Cleophas Oluoch, led to Bandari FC bagging their fifth goal one minute past stoppage time. This sealed the full-time scores at 5-0 in favor of Bandari.

Later on, in the same venue, KCB drew 1-1 with Kariobangi Sharks, however, failed to book a slot in the quarterfinals after Kariobangi Sharks beat them 5-3 in the post-match penalties.

At the Ruaraka Grounds, Nairobi City Stars and Gor Mahia proceeded to the quarterfinals after beating Ulinzi 2-0 and Mara Sugar 2-1 respectively.

AFC Leopards also advanced to the quarterfinals in a six-goal thriller beating  Bungoma Superstars 4-2 at the Thika Stadium.

On Saturday, Equity booked a slot in the FKF Cup quarterfinals after coming from a goal down to beat Vegpro in the first match played at Thika Stadium. Later on, in the same venue,  Jacob Onyango scored the lone goal for Bidco United that saw them advance to the quarterfinal stage of the tournament.

At the Ruaraka Grounds, Tusker proceeded to the quarterfinals after beating Luanda Villa 1-0.

Round of 16 results


  1. Equity 2-1 Vegpro (Thika Stadium, 1 pm)
  2. Bidco United 1-0 Egerton (Thika Stadium, 3:30 pm)
  3. Tusker 1-0 Luanda Villa (Ruaraka Grounds, 3 pm)


  1. Sigalagala TTI 0-5 Bandari (Utalii Grounds, 1 pm)
  2. Ulinzi 0-2 Nairobi City Stars (Ruaraka Grounds, 1 pm)
  3. Gor Mahia 2-1 Mara Sugar (Ruaraka Grounds, 3:30 pm)
  4. KCB  1(5)-(3)1 Kariobangi Sharks (Utalii Grounds, 3:30 pm)
  5. AFC Leopards 4-2 Bungoma Super Stars (Thika Stadium, 3 pm)