Kenya's No 1 GhettoRadio

COVID-19 hits 19 counties as numbers rise to 216


The ministry of health has announced that the novel COVID-19 has now hit a total of 19 counties in the country since the first case was reported in March.
Speaking during the daily briefing at Afya House, Health CAS Mercy Mwangangi also reported that the country has recorded 8 new cases.The new cases are from 694 samples tested in the last 24 hours.

Six of the new cases were from the government isolation centres while two cases were picked by the governments’ surveillance team.
The new cases are spread out in Nairobi (6) Siaya (1) and Nakuru (1)
CAS Mwangangi also reported that one patient also recovered from the Virus and has since been discharged. This now brings the total of recoveries in the country to 41.
So far Counties which have reported cases of the virus include: Nairobi (101), Kilifi (10) Mombasa (34), Nakuru (5) Mandera (6), Kiambu (7), Laikipia(2), Kisii (1), Kitui (2), Kajiado (2), Muranga (2), Homabay (1), Kakamega (2), Nyamira 1, Nyandarua (2), Nyeri (1), Uasin Gishu (2), Vihiga (1) and Kwale(1).