In Summary

  • Cristiano Ronaldo becomes 1st person to clock 600 million followers.
  • Argentina’s Lionel Messi is the second most-followed star with 482 million followers.
  • Singer Selena Gomez comes in third with 427 million followers.

Social media has revolutionized how individuals establish connections and communicate in the contemporary digital age.

Among the various platforms that dominate the online realm, Instagram distinguishes itself as a highly favoured and influential platform, boasting billions of active users globally.

Ever wonder who holds the most followed instagram accounts across the globe or who is the most followed person on instagram? To answer a burning question, Christiano Ronaldo is the most followed person on Instagram.

Read Also: Fathermoh Dumps Mbuzi Gang for his solo career

Here are the other celebrities who make up the top ten most followed Instagram accounts worldwide:

Name & UsernameFollowersProfessionCountry
#1 Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano)600 millionFootballerPortugal
#2 Lionel Messi (@leomessi)482 millionFootballerArgentina
#3 Selena Gomez (@selenagomez)426 millionSinger, ActressUnited States
#4 Kylie Jenner (@kyliejenner)398 millionReality TV Star, BusinesswomanUnited States
#5 Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson (@therock)388 millionActor, Producer, Retired WrestlerUnited States
#6 Ariana Grande (@arianagrande)378 millionSinger, ActressUnited States
#7 Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian)363 millionReality TV Star, BusinesswomanUnited States
#8 Beyoncé (@beyonce)315 millionSinger, Actress, BusinesswomanUnited States
#9 Khloé Kardashian (@khloekardashian)311 millionReality TV Star, BusinesswomanUnited States
#10 Justin Bieber (@justinbieber)292 millionSinger, SongwriterCanada
The 10 most followed Instagram accounts in the world in 2023

Cristiano Ronaldo

  • Net worth: $500 million
  • Source: Football contracts, endorsement deals, business investments
  • Age: 38
  • Residence: Madeira, Portugal

As of June 8, 2023, Cristiano Ronaldo is the most followed person on Instagram with over 589 million followers.

Renowned as one of the world’s most exceptional footballers, he holds the position of forward for Al Nassr and serves as the esteemed captain of the Portuguese national team.

The content on his feed offers a deeper insight into his personal and professional lives and showcases his experiences and achievements.

Written by:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

X
  • http://node-04.zeno.fm/eghcv7h647zuv.aac?rj-ttl=5&rj-tok=AAABduHWWTYATEPfmLjdZktzzA
  • GhettoRadio 89.5FM
  • Radio