Kenya's No 1 GhettoRadio

Garissa Town voted best in Management of CDF

0 516

dualeGarissa Town has been voted the best in management and use of the National Government Constituency Development Fund (NGCDF).

The constituency under National Assembly Majority leader Aden Duale emerged top among the country’s 290 constituencies in the utilisation of CDF allocated in the last three years.

Tongaren (Eseli Simiyu) came second followed by Mukurweini (Kabando Wa Kabando), Sotik (Joyce Laboso) and Marakwet West (William Kipsang’).

Turkana South (James Lemenen) was ranked sixth followed by Alego Usonga (George Omondi), Laikipia West (Stephen Karani), North Horr (Chachu Ganya) and Msambweni (Suleiman Ramadhan).

The audit by the CDF Board considered financial service delivery, operational, dynamic and non-financial indicators.


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More