Gor Mahia has won the 20th league Title after being crowned champions of the 2022/23 FKF Premier League.

Kogalo defeated Nairobi City Stars 4 at MISC Kasarani on Sunday, June 25, 2023.

The title race had been tightly contested, with Tusker FC emerging as the closest contenders.

In the first half of their match in Mumias, Tusker FC took a 1-0 lead, putting immense pressure on Gor Mahia, who had struggled to find the back of the net in the first half of their own game.

However, the second halves of both matches presented a different narrative. At Kasarani, Nairobi City Stars began the second half with an early goal, leaving Gor Mahia in a position where they needed to make a comeback. Gor Mahia managed to equalize and went on to score three more goals, sealing the comeback.

Meanwhile, in Mumias, Tusker FC extended their lead, ultimately concluding the match with a 4-0 win against hosts Vihiga Bullets.

In other matches around the league, Mathare United secured a 1-0 victory away to Wazito, while AFC emerged victorious with a 1-0 win against the Sharks at Nyayo Stadium.

Round 34 Results

Nairobi City Stars 1-4 Gor Mahia

Posta Rangers 1-2 Bandari

Kariobangi Sharks 0-1 AFC Leopards

Sofapaka 0-0 Nzoia Sugar

Wazito 0-1 Mathare United

KCB 2-2 Kenya Police

Ulinzi Stars 2-0 FC Talanta

Vihiga Bullets 0-4 Tusker

Kakamega Homeboyz 1-1 Bidco United

Written by:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • http://node-04.zeno.fm/eghcv7h647zuv.aac?rj-ttl=5&rj-tok=AAABduHWWTYATEPfmLjdZktzzA
  • GhettoRadio 89.5FM
  • Radio