Kenya's No 1 GhettoRadio

Gramps Morgan Set To Drop New Album

Jamaican singer and member of Grammy Award-winning reggae band Morgan Heritage, Gramps Morgan is set to drop a new album today.

The album dubbed ‘Deeper’ consists of six tracks with three of his previous songs People Like You, Runaway Bay and Wash The Tears renditioned in acoustic.

The artist mentions Kenya’s number one Sheng station while giving out details of his latest solo album which he says is a special dedeication to his fans world wide.

 “@GhettoRadio895SURPRISE NEW ALBUM FROM@ME TO THE WORLD!!! 🇰🇪Enjoy this Acoustic Vibe,” reads his tweet.

Morgan heritage recently announced an extensive African tour from 2nd October to 26th November.

Dubbed the Island Vibes Africa Tour, it will see the Grammy-winning group make stops across eight cities on the continent, including Johannesburg and Cape Town (South Africa) Addis Ababa (Ethiopia), Herare (Zimbabwe) and Accra (Ghana). 

Island Vibes Africa tour dates:

  • 2 October  –  Johannesburg   – South Africa
  • 5 October – Cape Town – South Africa
  • 14 October – Harare – Zimbabwe
  • 15 October – Kadoma – Zimbabwe
  • 22 October – Lilongwe – Malawi
  • 29 October – Addis Ababa – Ethiopia
  • 12 November – Accra – Ghana
  •  26 November – Pamplemousses – Mauritius 

By Stella Anyango