IEBC Moves Six Polling Stations Ahead Of Kibra By Election

0 1,218

The Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission has moved at least six polling stations ahead of next week’s by election in Kibra constituency.

IEBC Returning officer for Kibra constituency says the polling centers have been moved due to the ongoing national exams.

Some of the polling stations moved include Olympics Polling Station which has been moved to Ayany polling station, Raila Odinga station moved to Old Kibera Primary, Mbagathi Polling Station moved to Kenyatta Market, Upperhill Polling Station moved to Kilimanjaro and Finally Shadrack Kimalel Polling Station moved to Golf Coast.

The commission has also increased the number of Polling Stations from the current 180 to 183.

The newly added polling stations are Lindi Mosque, Toy Market Polling station and the Nairobi City County Training Centre polling staion.

The commission saw a total of 383 new voters since 2017 and only one person’s name was deleted from the register.

Kibra has a total of five wards and 180 polling stations .