Kenya's No 1 GhettoRadio
Kenya’s Number One GhettoRadio

JAP Wins Kericho Senate Seat While ODM Clinches Malindi Parliamentary Seat


mtengoJubilee’s Aaron Cheruiyot won the Kericho Senator by-election while ODM’s Willy Mtengo won the Malindi Constituency after yesterday’s elections.


Cheruiyot garnered 109,358 votes in the 623 polling stations. His opponent Kipkorir Sang of KANU GARNERED 56,307 votes.

Wycliffe Ng’eno of the Maendeleo Development Party got 473 votes while Paul Sigei (United Democratic Movement) was sixth with 427. David Kipkoech of New Democrats was was last with 427 votes.

- Advertisement -

In the Malindi, Willy Mtengo beat JAP candidate Phillip Charo, 15,582 votes against the latter’s 9, 243.

Attas Shariff of LPK was third with 1,547 votes while Reuben Katana of Kadu-Asili garnered 353 votes.

David Mangi (Shirikisho Party) got 68 votes, Nelson Gunga Federal