Kenya's No 1 GhettoRadio



0 758

Sahib Omar emerged the winner in the third round of the KCB RSC National Autocross which culminated at Jamhuri Park racetrack on Sunday 24th March.

Sahib, who is the defending champion, bagged two bonus points for setting the fastest time of the day (FTD). The Ray Racing ace driver cleared the fourth heat run in a fastest time of 02:12.84 minutes.

Sahib was all smiles after the race. “It’s quite a good feeling winning the race. It’s been a dry and dusty day and I’m glad my championship defense is shaping up well,” sahib said.

KCB Bank Kenya Regional Sales Manager Mr. James Kirwa applauded the drivers and the organizers for a well-organized event.

 “KCB Bank Kenya regards motorsports as a fundamental part of its institution and that is why we have dedicated to being the title sponsors of the 2019 Kenya National Rally and Autocross Championship series. 

Notable absentee was Rehan Shah

Rajput the defending champion has won the Bambino class with an overall fastest heat of 08:12:51 beating Tsevi Soni by a 12 seconds margin.

Illiyun Mughal of Izmir racing came in third having had to contend with a bogey time in the fourth heat. His Buggy packed up and he managed to finish in a total time of 09:03:02.

Zameer Verjee was back in the groove in 2WD Non Turbo Class where he led Sahir Mugahl and younger Rajveer Thethy to a scintillating podium dash.

Sahir who won the second round said: “It was not a very good day in the office today but again a great fight for podium slots.”

Shalien Mughal driving an Attacker 1 buggy won the Two Wheel Drive Turbo Class to Kunal Patel and defending champion Imran Hakada.The next round will take place on April 28 organised by VCCCK.


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More