Kenya's No 1 GhettoRadio
Kenya’s Number One GhettoRadio

Majengo’s Borussia To Face Ziwani’s Nyoi FC In Koth Biro Round Of 16


The round of 16 for the Koth Biro off-season tournament will kick off on Monday with exciting matches set to take place

The matches will run for three days before heading into the quarter finals with the final expected to take place on 3rd August

Among the most anticipated matches in the round of 16 will be when Nyoi from Ziwani face Borussia from Majengo with the two estates having a football rivalry history that always serves a thrilling and entertaining match to the fans

Another anticipated match will be between last year’s finalist Githurai United and Allin Jua Kali who are participating in the tournament for the first time and have already knocked out last year’s defending champions Cinema FC.

The group stages were exciting and thrilling with shocker exists from the tournament with the new teams like Allin Jua Kali, Ping FC and Ruaraka All Stars dominating their groups from the play-offs enabling them to qualify for the round of 16 edging out teams with rich experience in the tournament.

Star studded Opitos and Fifa Best failed to qualify for the round of 16 despite having notable names in their teams like Jesse Were, Humphrey Mieno, Antony Kimani and Musa Masika among

- Advertisement -

The tournament has received a boost with Sportpesa still on board as the tournaments main sponsors in their bid to continue supporting grass root football in the country.

This year’s winner will be awarded 300,000,2nd runners 100,000,3rd runners a 100,000 and the 4th place 50,000 with Arnold Origi awarding 10,000 to the best goalkeeper.

The fixtures for the round of 16 is as follows;

Kothbrio 2019 Round of 16 to the Final Fixture

Match No:            Date   Time           Home Team   vs            Away Team
49 Mon,22-Jul 9:00 Ruaraka All Stars   V Ping Fc
51 Mon,22-Jul 12:00 Bundes   V Kingstone
53 Mon,22-Jul 15:00 Soka Talent Ad   V Umeme Bees
50 Tue,23-Jul 9:00 Githurai United   V Allin Jua Kali
52 Tue,23-Jul 12:00 Kahawa Depotivo   V Napoli
55 Tue,23-Jul 15:00 Borrusis Fc   V Nyoi Fc
56 Wed,24-Jul 10:00 Isli Nortf Fc   V Dallas Fc
54 Wed,24-Jul 13:00 Masa Fc   V Shauri Moyo Sportiff


The 41st edition of the tournament has been dedicated to the departed CEO Stephen Ogos and Odu Cobra.