Kenya's No 1 GhettoRadio

Thika Queens crowned 2020/21 FKF Women Premier League Champions


Thika Queens has been crowned the 2020/21 FKF Women Premier League champions after beating Gaspo Women 3-0 in the finals played on Sunday, June 27, 2021, at the Nakuru ASK Showgrounds.

In the 14th minute, Mwanahalima Adam passed the ball to Esse Akida who in an attempt for goal missed the target. Thika Queens team captain, Dorcas Shikobe almost converted from a corner kick in the 33rd minute but the ball went over the bar maintaining the scores at 0-0.

Five minutes later, Rachael Muema nicked the lead for Thika Queens closing the half-time scores at 1-0.

After the breather, Esse Akida following a timely delivery into the area shot the ball on target giving Thika Queens their second goal in the 57th minute.

Esse Akida bagged her brace after sending the ball to the back of the net in the 65th minute. This sealed the full time scores at 3-0.

Thika Queens have now been crowned FKF Women Premier League champions twice with the first one being in 2016.